Links

Arkansas Community Resources

About Arkansas www.sosweb.state.ar.us
Arkansas Association of Higher Education and Disability www.arkahead.org
Arkansas Behavior Health Services humanservices.arkansas.gov
Arkansas DeafBlind Community (ADBC) www.deafnonprofit.net/adbc
Arkansas Medicaid www.medicaid.state.ar.us
Arkansas Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf www.arkansasrid.org
Arkansas Rehabilitation Services ace.arkansas.gov
Arkansas Relay Service www.arkansasrelay.com
Arkansas School for the Deaf www.arschoolforthedeaf.org
Boone County Association of the Deaf www.orgsites.com/ar/bcad
Department of Tourism www.arkansas.com

Churches and Deaf Ministries

Little Rock
Antioch Missionary Baptist Church www.antiochmbc.org/deaf_ministry.html
Arkansas Catholic www.dolr.org
Church of Christ www.w65stchurchofchrist.org
Deaf Impact Youth Ministry www.dpact.net
Fellowship Bible Church Deaf Ministry www.fbclr.org/connect/DeafMinistry.asp
First United Methodist Church www.fumclr.org
Geyer Springs First Baptist Church www.gsfbc.org
Mosaic Church of Central Arkansas www.mosaicchurch.net
Second Presbyterian Church www.secondpreslr.org
Word Aflame Fellowship www.wordaflamefellowship.com
North Little Rock
North Little Rock Deaf Church www.everysoulmatters.com/deaf
Park Hill Baptist Church www.parkhillbaptist.org
St. Mary's Catholic Church www.dolr.org/parishes/parish.php?id=94
Arkansas
Mount Carmel Baptist Church, Cabot, AR www.mcbccabot.com
Southwest Church of Christ – Jonesboro, AR www.swfamily.org
Walnut Street Baptist Church – Jonesboro, AR www.walnutstreetbaptist.org
West Baptist Church, Batesville, AR www.westbaptist.org

National Deaf Organizations

Abused Deaf Women's Advocacy Services www.adwas.org
American Sign Lang. Teachers Assoc www.aslta.org
Deaf.com www.deaf.com/
Deaf Library www.deaflibrary.org
Deaflinx www.deaflinx.com
DeafNation www.deafnation.com/
Deaf Newspaper www.deafnewspaper.com/
Deaf Connect www.deafconnect.com/
Deaf Hope-Working to End Domestic Violence Against Deaf Women and Children www.deaf-hope.org/
Deaf Women United www.dwu.org/
Dogs for the Deaf www.dogsforthedeaf.org/
Hearing Loss of America www.hearingloss.org
Intertribal Deaf Council deafnative.com
National Asian Deaf Congress www.nadc-usa.org/
National Association of the Deaf www.nad.org/
National Black Deaf Advocates www.nbda.org
National Deaf Hispanics www.deafvision.net/aztlan/
National Theatre for the Deaf www.ntd.org/
Open Captioned Movies www.insightcinema.org/
Rainbow Alliance of the Deaf www.rad.org/
   

International Deaf Organizations

Canadian Association of the Deaf www.cad.ca/
Danish Deaf Association www.deaf.dk
Finnish Association of the Deaf www.kl-deaf.fi/
Icelandic Deaf Organization td> www.deaf.is/english/index.html
Swedish National Association of the Deaf www.sdrf.se/sdr/
World Federation of the Deaf www.wfd2003.org
 

National Deaf Resources

Digital Television Transition Information for Deaf, Hard of Hearing & Deaf-Blind http://dtv.c-s-d.org/
Health Information in American Sign Language http://www.deafmd.org/